Sign In

2019 Global Pluralism Award Finalists Announced

In recognition of outstanding achievements to support more inclusive societies worldwide, the renowned international jury selected 10 finalists for the 2019 Global Pluralism Award.

Read more

2017 Award winners are making a difference

On the one year anniversary of our inaugural Global Pluralism Award, we are privileged to share the inspiring work of our 2017 winners who are championing pluralism.

Learn more here

The 2019 international Jury announced!

The independent jury is made up of distinguished experts from the Americas, Europe and the Middle East. Through their work in government, human rights, education, academia and the private sector, jury members have an intimate understanding of the extraordinary effort it takes to build societies where differences are valued and respected.

Read more

What is the Global Pluralism Award?

Recognizing Pluralism in Action

The Global Pluralism Award recognizes pluralism in action. It celebrates the extraordinary achievements of organizations, individuals and governments who are tackling the challenge of living peacefully and productively with diversity.


What is Pluralism?

Pluralism, founded on respect for diversity, requires that human differences are protected and valued. Read more.

The Jury

The Jury

The international jury for the Award is made up of distinguished members from a range of disciplines and backgrounds. Read more.

Selection Process

Selection Process

Through a multi-stage process, the jury will select awardees that have demonstrated exceptional and sustained achievement for pluralism. Read more.

Latest News

10 Finalists Chosen For 2019 Global Pluralism Award

10 Finalists Chosen For 2019 Global Pluralism Award

Finalists selected from 538 nominees spanning 74 countries OTTAWA, CANADA—JUNE 24, 2019—The Global Centre for Pluralism (GCP) today announced 10 finalists for the 2019 Global Pluralism Award. Three winners will be announced in the fall and honoured at a ceremony in...

read more


Subscribe to receive updates about the Award.