About the Award

The Global Pluralism Award celebrates achievement and excellence in the field of pluralism.

The Award is presented once every two years to individuals, organizations, governments and businesses of any nationality. Through their remarkable and sustained achievements, awardees contribute to building more inclusive societies in which diversity is protected.

The Award is presented by the Global Centre for Pluralism, an independent, charitable organization founded by His Highness the Aga Khan and the Government of Canada. The Centre works with policy leaders, educators and community builders around the world to amplify and implement the transformative power of pluralism.

The Award aims to:

Who is eligible?

A wide range of disciplines

Nominees must demonstrate remarkable and sustained achievement in any of the wide range of disciplines related to pluralism. These disciplines include:

Please note that the above is not an exhaustive list.

International Nominees

Nominees from all countries are eligible, including:

Please note that the above is not an exhaustive list.


Download the Submission Guidelines