Sign In

Global Centre for Pluralism Announces the 2019 Global Pluralism Award Winners

Deborah Ahenkorah (Ghana), the Center for Social Integrity (Myanmar) and ‘Learning History That Is Not Yet History’ (Bosnia and Herzegovina, Croatia, Montenegro and Serbia) recognized as outstanding leaders promoting inclusion worldwide

Read more

2019 Global Pluralism Award Finalists Announced


In recognition of outstanding achievements to support more inclusive societies worldwide, the renowned international jury selected 10 finalists for the 2019 Global Pluralism Award.

Read more

2017 Award winners are making a difference

On the one year anniversary of our inaugural Global Pluralism Award, we are privileged to share the inspiring work of our 2017 winners who are championing pluralism.

Learn more here

What is the Global Pluralism Award?

Recognizing Pluralism in Action

The Global Pluralism Award recognizes pluralism in action. It celebrates the extraordinary achievements of organizations, individuals and governments who are tackling the challenge of living peacefully and productively with diversity.


What is Pluralism?

Pluralism, founded on respect for diversity, requires that human differences are protected and valued. Read more.

The Jury

The Jury

The international jury for the Award is made up of distinguished members from a range of disciplines and backgrounds. Read more.

Selection Process

Selection Process

Through a multi-stage process, the jury will select awardees that have demonstrated exceptional and sustained achievement for pluralism. Read more.

2019 Global Pluralism Award Winners

Latest News

Creating A Wave Of Change, One Conversation At A Time

Creating A Wave Of Change, One Conversation At A Time

Shaheena Janjuha-Jivraj September 22, 2019 In the last month, how many awkward conversations have you had? How many times have you avoided an awkward conversation? Soliya is an organization that wants us to have more of these difficult conversations and has created a...

read more


Interested in attending the 2019 Global Pluralism Award Ceremony?

Click Here